My Love Hate Relationship with the Kardashian Empire

Once again, I find myself wasting my time watching the season finale of Kourtney and Kim Take New York and THEN blogging about my thoughts, I’m sure people could care less about. But for my own purpose, it’ll be interesting 10 years from now when I look back on this post and just laugh at myself… for getting so caught up in this stupid yet brilliant empire of a family.

Highlights from the Finale (just incase you didn’t waste your time watching it)

“I feel like a failure, I feel really bad. I just don’t know what to do.” – Kim about her relationship, if only you were just dating, you could just easily ‘break up.’

 “I feel dead inside…” – not the feeling you should expect after having a fairy tale wedding and marrying the man of your dreams.

 “I feel like I’m having to make an effort to hang out.” – it shouldn’t have to be an effort! You’re suppose to be happily married and in love!

“I’m never working out with you ever again.” – Kim to Kris after Kris calls her out for not showing any “emotion” and keeping a straight face after 5 crunches. ha.

 Side note: Most awkward couple date ever. – Kim even admits her self.

 Kim, you don’t feel comfortable about bringing all of Kris’ things to your house in LA? You’re married, why wouldn’t you feel comfortable?! And why wouldn’t you discuss living situation prior to marriage?

 Props to Kourtney for calling Kim out for being a bitch to Kris.

 “You’re not ready for someone in your life” – Kris to Kim. How did you guys date for 8 months and not figure this out about each other?

 Part of me feels bad for Kris having been “framed” for looking like the bad guy in this situation – when he’s actually just a normal, realistic (sometimes dumb), guy.

 “You do realize you’re married right?” – Scott to Kim after she tells him she thinks Kris is crazy for wanting to move in with her in LA. Right on Scott.

 You say you two shared something special? Please. Tell us what that was Kim?…

 It’s sad the script makes it sound like Kris believes he and Kim are going to make it, when on the other side Kim is weird and distant and clearly wanting a “break.”

After 8 months, you finally realize you don’t have the same interests, don’t have the same friends and don’t have a lot to talk about. Crazy how they even made it that long.

Peak of New York for Kim: “waking up and seeing Mason every day”… it wasn’t living with your husband or waking up next to him? How sad is that? 😦

Everything set aside, I congratulate momma Kris and producer’s for successfully marketing such a beautiful and entertaining family. Job well done. You get me hooked every season. And yes, I’m already looking forward to Khloe and Lamar!

For those of you that forgot some of the details from their wedding, I found this infographic to be very informative 🙂

2 comments on “My Love Hate Relationship with the Kardashian Empire

  1. I loved this!! I actually just blogged about Kim too because the finale of KKTNY enraged me. Your sarcastic and witty comments made me laugh- I totally agree! 🙂

  2. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this site. It’s simple,
    yet effective. A lot of times it’s very difficult to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and visual appeal. I must say you’ve done a awesome job with this.
    In addition, the blog loads very fast for me on Internet explorer.
    Exceptional Blog!

Leave a comment