Getting Back on Track

Thanks to a Twitter friend, I was fortunately informed about a great opportunity to take part in. I’ve decided to challenge myself to the Better Blogger Challenge in hopes of getting back on track with my blog. Two months and 36 required posts will hopefully be just the push I need in order to get back in the habit of blogging. I initially started this for a project in college, then it turned into a place where family and friends could keep track of me after I moved to Chicago and now my current direction is to transform it into a Social Media & Marketing based blog.

I’m hoping that my writing is informative  and interesting enough that it will eventually create it’s own niche of individuals who will continue to follow along and share what they’re reading. Blogging has always seemed to have a positive impact on me, allowing me to release thoughts, feelings and ideas that I normally wouldn’t take the time to write down. This past summer I spent a lot of time blogging about my adventures after I had just moved to the city of Chicago, but after I took my current job position I’ve unfortunately lost focus and never made the time to blog – the past 3 months have been brutal, almost embarrassing.

I’ve come up with a few personal goals for myself after accepting this Better Blogger Challenge, hoping they’ll encourage me to stay on track:

1. Curate enriching and beneficial content that will result in more subscribers.

2. Once the challenge is over, I’m hoping blogging will become part of an EVERYDAY lifestyle for me, a habit – even if it’s a 20 word post, inspiring image and/or quote – I want to be able to contribute consistently to my ‘brand.’

3.  Base a large majority of my posts around my experiences as a post grad and social media and marketing tips.

4. Overall, I want to revamp my blog, find a general focus and through this process eventually find a better fit of a title for it.

If you’re reading this… Thanks, and please feel free to leave feedback or comments – they’d be much appreciated as I’m taking on this little two month journey 🙂

So what are we waiting for? Let’s kick this thing off 🙂

2 comments on “Getting Back on Track

  1. Wendy Orr says:

    Great post! I love your honesty in sharing your goals – and I especially love the photo!

  2. ResumeSmith says:

    Great way to hold yourself accountable for your goals – make them public! I look forward to witnessing your journey through the Challenge.

Leave a Reply

