How Did You Spend Your Day?

Short, Sweet & Simple Morning

Regardless of the fact that I haven’t started my new position yet, and I’m back home visiting for a week – I still would have taken on the task I did today on any other day off. Most people would either dread it or look at it as a chore – but to me it’s a stress reliever and a relaxing job. I spent 2 1/2 hours bright and early this morning – power washing the barn! It only gets done about once a year – and coincidentally happens to be during the few days I go back home to visit – how nice of you Momma 😉

All clean!

Happy Gals

Buttt I plan on being right back out there tomorrow to clean stalls – which my mom admitted to actually putting off for a few days because she knew I’d be home – and she says its great “physical activity.” However, it looks like its been more like a week and half since she’s last cleaned those poor horse’s ‘bedrooms.’ That, and the tack room looks horrendous, like it hasn’t been entered in years. I’ve never been so ashamed to show off ribbons and trophies I’ve won than I am now – full of cob webs – not okay Mom!

Spending time out in that barn doesn’t bother me one bit. I’d spend all day out there if I could. It’s honestly therapeutic for me, being around my 3 gals out there, while at the same time reminiscing about all the memories wrapped up in the barn itself. After having the entire summer off, I think I can safely say that today was the most relaxing one I’ve had – I spent it in my happy place with my happy girls 🙂

Leave a Reply

