Winnie The Pooh

I’ve been seeing the Winnie the Pooh trailer for the past few months and couldn’t wait to go see it in theaters when it finally came out. I think the song (Somewhere Only We Know by Keane) they chose to go with it does adds even more sentimental value to Pooh than there already is.

There’s something about the little bear and his friends that takes me right back to my childhood. My mom even teared up while watching the trailer, and said the same thing, it takes her back to when I was just a little girl. I went to go see this with a couple girlfriends while I was back home for the weekend, and adored it, although I wish it would have been longer than just an hour 😦 And I’m not sure if it’s just me or what, but I never remember Winnie the Pooh being a show I laughed at, but I can promise you us 6 girls laughed at nearly every line in this movie. Especially the words that come out of Pooh’s mouth, so much personality and character that comes from the tubby little bear. Loved it! And might I add, I think some of the best quotes come from Winnie the Pooh.

Leave a Reply

