Sushi Sensation #1 – Chen’s Chicago

It didn’t take long before I found myself a sushi spot near our apartment. Just less than a mile away Erica and I, as well as my friend Ashley who was visiting decided to try out Chen’s Chicago, an adorable little sushi restaurant right up on Clark Street. Ashley got an amazing Pad Thai Tofu plate that fed us for days after our visit, the serving size was more than enough. Erica ordered a vegetarian sushi roll, and I stuck with my typical Tekka Maki (tuna roll) as well as Shrimp Tempura, all of which were amazing.

The sushi wasn’t the best part of this experience either. With us being new customers we joined the e-mail club to receive a $20 gift certificate for our next visit. Just 5 days later Erica and I got the e-mail. We walked up there last night for dinner and literally paid $3 each for the tip and the rest of our meal was free. It doesn’t end there šŸ™‚ we’re planning another lunch or dinner there later this week to use my $20 gift certificate. Not only am I recommending this place based off the benefits of being a new customer, but their food and portions are superb for the price.

Tekka Makki (Tuna) & Spicy Salmon Maki with Cucumber šŸ™‚

Erica’s Stir Fried Broccoli with Chicken

Leave a Reply

